Regulations and championship details for the 2016 ASEMC Speed Championship will be available on this page shortly.


ASEMC Speed Championship
Sponsored by Essex Emergency Services 2000 Ltd

Congratulations to all competitors and awards winners from the ASEMC!

Overall Champion
Bill McKenna – Porsche 996 

Category Winners:
Category ‘A’ (Standard Production) Carl Warnell Citroen Saxo VTS
Category ‘A’ (Road-Going) Tim Cole Mini & Fiesta
Category ‘B’ (Modified) Ben Norfolk BL Mini
Category ‘D’ (Single Seater) John Gregson Jedi MK 6
Masters Trophy Winner: Chris Berrisford Subaru Impreza
Class Awards:
Class A1 1st Keith Warnell Citroen Saxo VTS
2nd Rob Choules Citroen Saxo VTS
Class A2 1st James Silk Honda Integra R
2nd David Balderson MGF Duel Fuel
3rd Hugh Mackey Renault Clio Cup Car
Class A4 1st Helen Currie Renault Clio Cup Car
Class A5 1st Brian Winstone Porsche GT3 RS
2nd Paul Braddock BMW Mini Cooper ‘S’
Class A6 1st John Start Subaru Impreza
Class A8 1st Stephen Laing Caterham R500
2nd Jeff Wiltshire Sylva Phoenix
Class B9 1st John Rawlins Davrian MK8
Class B10 1st Roger Burgess Ford Cosworth Escort MK2
2nd Geoff Martin Ford Escort MK2
Class B11 1st David Daniel Mitsubishi Evo6
Class C13 1st Simon Boulter Fisher Fury
Class D14 1st Tony Beesley Jedi MK4
2nd Steve Boother OMS 2000M
Class D15 1st Malcolm Boorman OMS 2000M